Dutch Duo Dominate In Doha

The Dutch duo of Sharon van Rouwendaal and Ferry Weertman [shown above] won the first stop on the FINA/HOSA Marathon Swim World Series in 2 hours 2 minutes 24.4 seconds and 1 hour 52 minues 41.6 seconds respectively.

The 2016 Olympic champions from the Netherlands kicked off their 2018 open water swimming campaign with powerful performances over a field of global stars from 24 countries in Doha, Qatar.

Read the full article and see the pictures @ The Daily News of Open Water Swimming